A beach, a dog, and a race…

Autumn is here, my favourite season! The colours are muted but saturated, the weather still not too cold. Mists and mellow fruitfulness and all that. A good time to get out with the camera. This last week the Isle of Wight has been positively glowing and I’ve been having some fun with my tripod plus tilt and shift lens…

needles3

 

Dusk isn’t too late, so I can photograph The Needles and don’t miss out on dinner with the family, and dawn isn’t too early, so it’s not too hard to haul my botski out of bed and shoot the misty sunrise.
pano1

 

But what about the beach, the dog and the race…? Well, when the kids were young beaches were for sandcastles and paddling, but now we have a dog a beach is of course for races! Below is Charles puffing away whilst Rufus ambles past him. Rufus wins easily. And then me! a sprightly 42, giving the hound a run for his money. (Rufus still won…)

charles-rufus2

rufus

rufus-and-me

 

Ah, the inner child will out…

Dawn, dusk, beaches, racing. A cracking week on the Isle of Wight. Loved it.

sunrise1

 

needles2


2 responses to “A beach, a dog, and a race…

  • Roger Heaton

    Ha! Ha! A sprightly 42….

    Sent from my iPad

    >

  • thebritishberliner

    Ha! ‘Love it. And Rufus won. As he should!
    Love the photographs and the sense of humour. I’ve given up outrunning anything lol! Son and I hiked up a live volcano in Bali two years ago. He was then 12 and practically ran pass me. As did everyone else!

    It was a sad day. Or in this case, a very long night in the dark…lol!

Leave a Reply

