2 speedlights, background, and a model…

Amazing what you can do with a couple of speedlights. Basic kit – 2 small flashes, 2 strip boxes, a background – and a model of course! and hey, it’s up and running…

Helena3

 

These are from a workshop I did the other day with Luca Monti – check out his workshops here. Going on a workshop is a great way of stepping out of the comfort zone and doing something different. Just do it, and have some fun.

Helena2

 

Helena4

 

The next image is one I put into a competition. The judge slated it – too much negative space, according to him. I don’t agree. I rather like the curves and the space. They balance off one another. Let me know what you think!

 

Helena


One response to “2 speedlights, background, and a model…

  • Mike

    Number four is a lovely photo, too much negative space, difficult to see how you could have any less with this composition, but I think I like the third best.

Leave a Reply

