Rufus is here!

A while ago I mentioned I was under some pressure, from the kids – and Mrs P…, to get a dawg. Indeed we had walked around the Lake District marking dogs out of 10 to decide which ones we liked best.  And like the mutt I am, I succumbed. And lo! here he is. Rufus. The fifth Peck. And already, 3 weeks in, I can’t imagine life without him.Rufus1

 

OK. I promise not to become a dog bore. Even worse than a baby bore… But blimey he is cute (of course) intelligent (of course), full of character (of course). Mmmm, I suspect I am not the first to think this of their dog… Mind you he is a bit dopey too – never seen anyone or anything eat so many twigs and sticks as he does. Completely bonkers! I shall let the pix do the talking….

 

 


FullSizeRender 7

 

FullSizeRender

 

FullSizeRender 6

 

FullSizeRender 2

Tomorrow a new life stage! Walkies!! How exciting!!! Rufus and I will soon be going on photographic trips together. I can’t wait, and neither can he (although maybe that’s me projecting…)

FullSizeRender 8

 


3 responses to “Rufus is here!

Leave a Reply

