Have some colour in your life!

It is grim outside – really grey, wet, monotone, sodden and cold. January is the hardest month… So I’ve been going through old pics to find some colour to cheer me up. And I found these. I’d forgotten all about this place, Burano Island, Venice. Colour indeed!

SONY DSC

It was pretty cold there too (October, Acqua Alta and all that). But is it possible to feel miserable when there’s so much eye-popping colour about? You just have to grin at the visual fizz.

SONY DSC

 

SONY DSC

 

SONY DSC

(Wish I had a speed boat parked outside my house. Mind you with all the flooding here, that’s a distinct possibility…)

SONY DSC

 

SONY DSC

 

So if it’s grey wherever you are, I hope these pics have brought some colour into your day, an perhaps a grin too. Ciao!

SONY DSC

 

 

 


4 responses to “Have some colour in your life!

Leave a Reply

