Force 9 on the Cobb!

Last time I was in Lyme Regis it was serenity itself. Smooth waters, gentle winds, a mite cold true, but of the quiet frosty kind. Quite the Victorian idyll, and not a crinoline skirt out of place. This time it was a raging furious thundering scary, punk in-your-face, screaming full blown storm. High danger on the Cobb, and it was deserted (apart from me, of course)!
Wave1

 

I felt very Turner-esque. Tie me to the mast and take me out into the storm so I can feel the elements! Oh yes, high-octane stuff. Misjudge a wave and that would be it. (I made sure Mrs P was nowhere around so she couldn’t scold me for being so bloody foolish…)

Wave3

 

Click on the pic above and enlarge it. Check out the wave that’s dying over the Cobb, but about to be resuscitated by the next one coming in, with another right behind it. Dodge one, and the next will get you…

Wave2

 

Wave5

 

It was all rather exhilarating! For this last image, I climbed Granny’s Teeth and just peered over the top of the Cobb. Any higher was dangerous. And boom! this one almost got me. It’s not sharp because I was too scared to hold the camera still! 2016 starts with a bang – or rather a thump, whoosh, crash, suuuuuck. Fantastic stuff! Happy New Year to you all.

 

Wave4

 


Leave a Reply

