The mycologist in me will out!

OK. So I know I’m pretty obsessed by all things photographic. But I must admit I always thought mushroom photography was a step too far! But no, it seems not. The mycologist in me will out. And finding this rather impressive specimen in the forest, I just had to. I am clearly turning into a weirdo…

Fungi1

Where is all this going? What will I end up photographing next? Buttons? Garbage? Grass clippings? Mind you I didn’t set out to photograph mushrooms. I just sort of came across them. They were there, and clearly demanding to be photographed…

Fungi4

 

Fungi3

 

Fungi2

 

I shall have to kid myself – it was a test: “See if you can make an interesting image out of some fungi!?!” Well, I’ve tried. Now I’ve even gone so far as to look them up. Golden Scalycap no less (Pholiota aurivella)! Seriously Tom, get a grip! Get back to some serious photography, portraits, landscapes, nudes, anything, but keep me away from the ‘shrooms!!!

Fungi5

 


7 responses to “The mycologist in me will out!

Leave a Reply

