An hour or two at Westfield

Shopping isn’t really my thing (Mrs P and Ms P make up for my lack of enthusiasm). But occasionally I get press-ganged and I end up in that consumerist mecca like Westfield. How best to kill a couple of hours?

Salesgirl_small

 

Take some photos of course! I decided to check out the Westfield sales staff and do some portrait image-making. Pretty much all of them were lovely and welcoming. Take this lady for example. She offered me a water massage (for a tenner)… And the gent below had the most delicious tea I’ve ever tasted. It was also the most expensive tea I’ve ever tasted…

 

Tea boy_small

Sky TV checked out the football score for me & showed me all the new tech. He couldn’t sell me anything even if he had tried – I spend a lot with Sky already… No wonder he is beaming.

Sky man_small

 

But most fun was had at the Tesla showroom. First, I loved the car (I want one!). Second, the staff were full of cheeky beans, and it shows…

Darina_small

 

Darina3_small

 

Maybe shopping at Westfield isn’t that bad after all…

 


4 responses to “An hour or two at Westfield

Leave a Reply

