Seeking freedom and a bit of wobble!

I was told recently that my photographic style was neat, straight and classic. Well that made me sit up. Actually it made me get off my backside and into the forest to see if I could do something less neat, more wobbly and completely unclassic. Below is the result.

Birch trees in Epping Forest

Birch trees in Epping Forest

I deliberately left the tripod behind. Closed the aperture down, let the shutter speed go to 8 secs plus, and then let the camera wobble. It’s meant to be impressionistic. Pictorial. Un-photographic. Actually I quite like it!

Birch copse

Birch copse

It’s all a bit hit and miss. But fun! Makes a change from trying to get front to back sharpness and perfect exposure for land plus sky… I shall definitely take more images like this.

Dancing trees

Dancing trees

Wonder if anyone else likes these, or whether they just look like shaky camera technique. Let me know… Anyway, back to the classic style for the next post no doubt!


6 responses to “Seeking freedom and a bit of wobble!

Leave a Reply

