Jewels too huge to lift…, must be Iceland!

I may have mentioned in an earlier post that Iceland is a pretty wild place. As a result I may have suggested that Mrs P, who is a city girl and likes her creature comforts, would not be hugely amused by cold rain-soaked beaches at dawn. I may even have sighed that “there is nothing for my wife here…” But I would have been wrong. I mean – look at the size of these crystals… diamonds the size of bricks!!!

beach bergs

beach bergs

ice diamond

ice diamond

Now what girl isn’t going to get excited by a such a glittering rock! Isn’t this what girls’ dreams are made of…?

Swarovski jewel

abandoned jewel

just lying there, waiting to bee found...

just lying there, waiting to be found…

Ok, ok, ok. I know that by the time Mrs P had got a jewel like this on her finger it would have melted away into watery nothingness. Let’s say these icy crystals are simply inspiration. They make me think of Swarovski. The size, the colour, the drama – yes, Swarovski!

definitely Swarovski inspiration

definitely Swarovski inspiration

If I were a jeweller, I would get myself out here straight away to have a look at these wild and wacky crystals. Form, texture, colour. All on a black beach, stunning….

icy blue glow

icy blue glow

crystallised water

crystallised water

Come on Mrs Swarovski! get out to Iceland and check out the jewels. Even better, why don’t you send me to take a whole series of photos for you of wonderful multicoloured ice, smashed by the waves, smoothed by the sun, gleaming and glittering on a beach. I promise you inspiration, and your resulting jewellery would make Mrs P a very happy woman indeed!

beached ice fish

beached ice fish

If you liked this post check out these:

Icelife in Iceland

Hunting the Aurora


7 responses to “Jewels too huge to lift…, must be Iceland!

Leave a Reply

